Hyderabad pacer Mohammed Siraj and dynamic Mumbai batsman Shreyas Iyer got national call-up on Monday, as the BCCI picked the two uncapped cricketers for the three-match series against New Zealand, starting November 1.

Siraj, 23, came into prominence after an impressive stint in the IPL in which he played for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Following that, he charmed selectors with brilliant bowling display for India A during their recent tour of South Africa.

Siraj did well against New Zealand A team before the start of the India-New Zealand series.

Iyer has also been a consistent performer for Mumbai and India A throughout the past one year.

The 22-year-old scored a double hundred earlier this year in a warm-up match against Australia and a match-winning century in the final against South Africa A in an away tri-series.

The first T20I, to be held in Delhi, will be the last Test of pacer Ashish Nehra. The 38-year-old Delhi bowler has been picked for only that game scheduled in his home ground Feroz Shah Kotla.

Complete Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Mohammed Siraj