India’s spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who were being missed by their fans from a long while, are set to return as the BCCI picked up both the spinners for the upcoming Test series against Sri Lanka, starting November 16.

Ashiwn and Jadeja have been included in the squad for first two Tests of the three-Test series.

The first two Tests against Sri Lanka are to be held in Kolkata and Nagpur.

Watching this, it seems possible that captain Virat Kohli might get rested for the final Test and the following limited-overs series against Sri Lanka.

The limited-over series is slated to be held in December, ahead of the tough tour of South Africa.

Wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who overshadowed Ashwin and Jadeja in the limited-over format, has also been included in the squad as a third specialist spinner.

In the pace attack, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma will strengthen India. Test specialists batsmen Cheteshwar Pujara and Wriddhiman Saha will add to India’s power, while Ajinkya Rahave will act as deputy to skipper Kohli.

India’s squad for first two Tests: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma