After losing the opening two encounters, Hyderabad FC will finally play a home match when they host Kerala Blasters in a bid to fetch their first points of the sixth edition of Indian Super League.

Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters, ISL 2019-20: Match Details

Date: November 2, 2019.

Time: 7:30 PM IST.

Venue: GMC Balayogi Athletic Stadium, Hyderabad.

Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters, ISL 2019-20: Match Preview

The Phil Brown side have suffered a humiliating start to their first-ever ISL season. Following a 0-5 embarrassment at the hands of ATK in their season opener, Hyderabad went on to lose 1-3 against Jamshedpur FC in their next outing.

The hosts would be hoping to find a soluting to stop leaking goals. The defence need to be backed by midfielders and a lot would depend on how India international Adil Khan perform on the backline. Former ISL Golden Boot winner Marcelinho would also be key if Hyderabad are to score goals.

Kerala Blasters, on the other hand, have lost one and won one in their opening two matches. Eelco Schattorie would be disappointed after losing their last match against Mumbai City FC but would be hopeful of gaining a much-important away victory against a depleted Hyderabad team.

Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters, ISL 2019-20: Team News

Brown would miss the service of Rafa Lopez after he was taken off in the first match against ATK due to injury. Asish Rai and Laldanmaiwa Ralte could be given a start at defence and frontline respectively.

Schattorie might finally give Sahal Abdul Samad the first start of the season after he missed a major portion of Blasters’ pre-season due to his commitments with the national team.

Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters, ISL 2019-20: Prediction

Kerala Blasters win 2-1.

Hyderabad FC: Kamaljit Singh, Asish Rai, Gurtej Singh, Matthew Kilgallon, Sahil Panwar, Adil Khan, Marko Stankovic, Nikhil Poojary, Laldanmawia Ralte, Marcelinho, Robin Singh.

Kerala Blasters: Bilal Khan, Mohammad Rakip, Gianni Zuiverloon, Jairo Rodriguez, Jessel Carneiro, Moustapha Gning, Sergio Cidoncha, Sahal Abdul Samad, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Rahul KP, Bartholomew Ogbeche.