Indian Premier League last season’s finalist SunRisers Hyderabad has announced the list of retained players on Thursday. SRH has retained the services of their former captain David Warner, who missed the last season in the wake of the ball-tampering scandal that rocked Cricket Australia.

The Hyderabad-based outfit has also let go of eight players from their last year’s squad including Wriddhiman Saha, Windies’ T20 captain Carlos Brathwaite. England’s top order batsman Alex Hales, who was included in SunRisers squad as replacement of Warner, has been released by the team.


Afghanistan sensation Rashid Khan along with Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson has been backed. Basil Thampi, Siddharth Kaul, Yusuf Pathan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan have been retained too.

SunRiser Hyderabad have traded senior Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Daredevils. The team has received Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar and Shahbaz Nadeem as replacement of Shikhar Dhawan from Delhi.

Players retained by SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kane Williamson, Basil Thampi, Siddharth Kaul, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammed Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Natrajan, S Goswami, Syed K Ahmed, Billy Stanlake

Traded Player: Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar and Shahbaz Nadeem

Player released: Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, W Saha, Chris Jorda, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Shikhar Dhawan (traded)