The defending Indian Premier League champions Mumbai Indians have shifted their training sessions to the Wankhede Stadium from a facility in Navi Mumbai, ahead of the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League.

Senior Indian opener Rohit Sharma has been once again given the responsibility to lead the Mumbai Paltan in the upcoming season of the cash-rich league.

IPL 11 will kick-start on 7 April. The opening game of the tournament will be played between three-time champions Mumbai Indians and Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings.

Meanwhile, CSK is making its comeback to IPL after the suspension of two years due to fixing.

Here are the pictures:




Earlier, the Mumbai squad started their practice on March 25 at the newly developed cricket facility inside the Reliance Corporate Park. Now though the Maharashtra Cricket Association has handed over ‘iconic’ Wankhede stadium to the MI for the IPL 2018.

Star Bangladesh pacer Mustifizur Rahim has also joined MI squad as he had arrived in the city and it is being said that the other foreign players of the squad are expected to arrive by April 3.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Pradeep Sangwan, Jason Behrendorff, Jean-Paul Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, Tajinder Dhillon, Akila Dhananjaya, Nidheesh M D Dinesan, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad, Mayank Markande, Sharad Lumba, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayadu, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jagadeesan Narayan, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Asif K M, Lungisani Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Kanish Seth, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi