In the 39th match of the 11th season of Indian Premier League (IPL), a struggling Royal Challengers Bangalore will face the formidable SunRisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, on Monday.

So far, Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad have won seven matches and lost two in their nine outings and are at the first spot on the IPL table. On the other hand, star-studded Bangalore is at the sixth position with only three wins in their nine matches.

On Monday, while consistent Sunrisers Hyderabad unit would look to consolidate its position at the top of the points table, Royal Challengers Bangalore will fight for survival.

Courtesy their splendid bowling attack, SRH emerged as good defenders initially but by defeating Delhi Daredevils with seven wickets on SUnday, they proved that they can pull off tight chases as well.

The hosts have already taken long strides towards a play-offs spot but still, there are issues that must be bothering them ahead of the business end of the tournament. Opener Shikhar Dhawan’s low strike rate must be a concern for them along with a shaky middle-order.

The Virat Kohli-led RCB, though, are struggling for survival as they need to win every game and also hope that other results go in their favour to remain in contention for the playoffs.

Ahead of the clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: 8th May (Monday) 2018

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Telecast: Star Network

Time: 8 pm IST

Live streaming: Hotstar


Royal Challengers Bangalore (From): Parthiv Patel(w), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Murugan Ashwin, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Quinton de Kock, Manan Vohra, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Corey Anderson, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande

Sunrisers Hyderabad (From): Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Carlos Brathwaite, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

-With PTI inputs.