India on Saturday named an unchanged squad for the 4th and 5th women’s T20 international against South Africa slated to be played in Surat on Tuesday and Thursday, respectively.

Taking about the ongoing five-match T20I series, India lead by 1-0 after winning the first game by 11 runs, courtesy skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and Deepti Sharma, while the second contest was washed out without a being bowled. The third T20 will be played on Sunday.

It is to note that the squad picked before the start of the series was for the first three matches, however, performance of India eves made sure that the team remains the same.

“The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has decided that there will be no change in the India women’s T20 squad for the final two matches against South Africa women,” the Board of Control for Cricket in India said in a release.

In the first match, India had set South Africa a target of 131, following the heroics of Harmanpreet (43 off 34). During the Protean innings, Deepti bowled three maiden overs in a row to push the guests on the backfoot. She also took three wickets in those overs, two of which came off consecutive balls. She returned figures of 3 for 8.

All the matches are being played in Surat. The T20 series will be followed by a three-match ODI rubber to be held in Vadodara.

Squad for 4th & 5th T20Is: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Harleen Deol, Anuja Patil, Shafali Verma, Mansi Joshi

(With inputs from IANS)