The Board of Cricket for Control in India on Saturday (20th October) named the final 12-member squad for the opening One Day International (ODIs) of five-match series against West Indies.

The first ODI between India and West Indies will be played at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati. Young Delhi batsman Rishabh Pant, as well as Khaleel Ahmed, have been included in the 12-member squad.



Virat Kohli will return to lead India in the limited overs format after getting rested for the recently concluded Asia Cup 2018. Senior Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma are also included in the team.

Chennai Super Kings batsman Ambati Rayudu has retained his spot in the team and is expected to bat at number four. Rishabh Pant is expected to play at number five as a specialist batsman. Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni will likely keep the wickets for India and will bat at number 6.

In the 12-member squad, BCCI has named three spinners (Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal) and three pacers Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Khaleel Ahmed.

Virat Kohli can either go with two spinners or two pacers in both the cases the 12th man will be a bowler.

Indian squad for 1st ODI (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Khaleel Ahmed.