After thrashing Ireland with the all-round performance in the two-match T20 International series, Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team will now face their toughest opponent for five Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three T20 Internationals (T20Is) match.

India’s much-talked-about England tour will start from 3 July 2018 and come to an end on 11 September 2018. The Men-in-Blue will also play a first-class match against Essex in July at Chelmsford. The tour is going to test the depth Indian squad as the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup 2019 will be played in England only.

However, in a major setback for Men-in-Blue key pacer Jasprit Bumrah and spinner Washington Sundar have been ruled out from Indian squad due to injury.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians all-rounder Krunal Pandya and Chennai Super Kings medium pacer Deepak Chahar on Sunday (1st July) earned their maiden India call

Here’s everything you need to know about India’s England tour:

Date Time Match & Venue
Jul 03, Tue 10:00 PM England vs India, 1st T20I
Old Trafford, Manchester
Jul 06, Fri 10:00 PM England vs India, 2nd T20I
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Jul 08, Sun 6:30 PM England vs India, 3rd T20I
County Ground, Bristol
Jul 12, Thu 5:00 PM England vs India, 1st ODI
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Jul 14, Sat 3:30 PM England vs India, 2nd ODI
Lord’s, London
Jul 17, Tue 5:00 PM England vs India, 3rd ODI
Headingley, Leeds
Aug 01, Wed – Aug 05, Sun 3:30 PM England vs India, 1st Test
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Aug 09, Thu – Aug 13, Mon 3:30 PM England vs India, 2nd Test
Lord’s, London
Aug 18, Sat – Aug 22, Wed 3:30 PM England vs India, 3rd Test
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Aug 30, Thu – Sep 03, Mon 3:30 PM England vs India, 4th Test
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Sep 07, Fri – Sep 11, Tue 3:30 PM England vs India, 5th Test
Kennington Oval, London

India’s squad for ODIs against England: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav.

India’s squad for T20Is against England: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav

England ODI Squad against India: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Mark Wood