After registering a thumping 31-run victory over Australia in the series opener at the Adelaide Oval, a confident India led by Virat Kohli will aim to continue the momentum when they take on the Aussie team in the second match.

The second Test match between India and Australia will be played at the brand new Perth stadium. The Tim Paine-led Oz team will aim to bounce back from their defeat in the first Test on the green and bouncy pitch of the Perth.

The Perth pitch is expected to offer plenty of pace and bounce and that on paper an advantage of the troubling Australian side. Speaking about the pitch, Indian skipper Virat Kohli said, “We get more excited than nervous looking at lively pitches now.”

Ahead of India vs Australia 2nd Test, here is everything you want to know:

Date: December 12, 2018 (Friday).

Venue: New Perth Stadium, Perth

Time: 07:50 am (IST).

Live Broadcast: Sony Pictures Network.

Live Streaming: Sonyliv.


Australia (From): Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Peter Siddle, Chris Tremain

India (From): Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav