The Board of Control for Cricket of India (BCCI) has announced the squads for the India Blue, India Green and India Red teams which will fight it out in one of the most coveted domestic cricket tournaments – Duleep Trophy. The tournament is scheduled to take place in Bengaluru from 17 August to 8 September and comprises of four matches of four days each.

While youngster Shubman Gill has been appointed the captain of the India Blue team, Faiz Fazal will be the skipper of the India Green team. Priyank Panchal has been given the responsibility of leading the India Red team.

Notably, India Blue had won the Duleep Trophy last year after they had gone past India Red by a margin of an innings and 187 runs.

Here are the squads of the participating teams:

India Blue: Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Ricky Bhui, Anmolpreet Singh, Ankeet Bhawne, Snell Patel (wicketkeeper), Shreyas Gopal, Saurabh Kumar, Jalaj Saxena, Tushar Deshpande, Basil Thampi, Aniket Choudhary, Diwesh Pathania and Ashutosh Amar.

India Green: Faiz Fazal (captain), Akshath Reddy, Dhruv Shorey, Siddhesh Lad, Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath, Rahul Chahar, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel, Tanveer-ul-Haq, Akshay Wadkar (wicketkeeper), Ajesh Mohanty and Miling Kumar.

India Red: Priyank Panchal (captain), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Mahipal Lomror, Aditya Sarwate, Akhsay Wakhare, Varun Aaron, Ronit More, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier and Ankit Walsi.