Follow Us:

Monsoon session of Manipur Assembly begins

Manmath Nayak1 |

Monsoon session of Manipur Assembly begun on Friday amid tight security with the Education minister introducing three official bills.

After the house condoled the demise of Ex-MLA Kishore Thapa who had been elected 3 times from Kangpokpi Assembly Constituency in the house, Education Minister Kh Ratankumar introduced three official bills.

The bills are – Manipur Technical University Bill, 2016, the Dhanamanjuri University Bill, 2016, and the Manipur State Higher Education Council Bill, 2016.

The Leader of House, Chief Minister Okram Ibobi tabled five different reports including Annual report of the State Vigilance Commission, Manipur for the year 2015, the release added.

The current 14th Session of the 10th Manipur State Assembly, which began today, will have two sessions and conclude on September 5 next.