Follow Us:

IPL 2017: Unchanged Sunrisers Hyderabad opt to field vs Gujarat Lions

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to field against Gujarat Lions. 

IANS | Hederabad |

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and elected to field against Gujarat Lions (GL) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Sunday.

Hyderabad will play unchanged with the squad that defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 35 runs in the opening game of the league on Wednesday.

On the other hand, Gujarat, who lost their first game of the tournament on Friday in Rajkot, made two changes to the squad. 

Kerala pacer Basil Thampi and leggie Tejas Baroka replaced left-arm spinner Shadab Jakati and pacer Manpreet Gony.

Gujarat Lions:
Jason Roy, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (captain), Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Dwayne Smith, Praveen Kumar, Tejas Baroka, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Koushik, Basil Thampi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra.