Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell has won the toss on his captaincy debut with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and has elected to bowl first against Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in the fourth match of the IPL 2017 at the Holkar Stadium, Indore on Saturday.

"This wicket has been very flat, similar to our practice wickets. The guys have enjoyed training, the facilities have been great. We looked good in the practice games and are excited to go," Maxwell said after winning the toss.

Besides Maxwell, Hashim Amla, David Miller and Marcus Stoinis will be featuring in the KXIP playing eleven. 

Steve Smith-led RPS will come with two changes as Rahul Chahar comes in for his brother Deepak, while Dan Christian will replace Adam Zampa.

Playing XI:

Rising Pune Supergiant: Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Steven Smith (C), Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni(WK), Manoj Tiwary, Daniel Christian, Rajat Bhatia, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Ashok Dinda

Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Glenn Maxwell (C), David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Swapnil Singh, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Click here for more stories related to IPL 2017