West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Wednesday announced that anyone who messes with her party, Trinamool Congress (TMC), will be completely destroyed.

Speaking at an Eid gathering in Kolkata, Banerjee said, “Jo humse takrayega, who choor choor ho jayega (Anyone who takes on us will be demolished)”.

“Tyaag ka naam hai Hindu, Imaan ka naam hai Musalman, Pyaar ka naam hai Isaai, Sikhon ka naam hai Balidan. Ye hai hamara pyaara Hindustan. Iski raksha humlog karenge (Another name for renunciation is Hindu, Musalman means integrity, the other name for love is Christian, Sikh means sacrifice. This is our dear Hindustan. We will defend it),” Banerjee said in her characteristic style at the gathering.

While attacking the saffron party, Banerjee also compared the BJP to the sun.

“There is nothing to be scared. Muddai Lakh bura chahe to kya hota hai, wahi hota hai jo manzoor-e-khuda hota hai. Sometimes when the sun rises, its rays are very harsh but later it fades away. Don’t be scared, the faster they captured EVMs, the quicker they will go away,” she said.

Banerjee’s nephew Abhishek Banerjee had on Tuesday mocked the BJP over its new ‘Jai Maha Kali’ slogan, saying the saffron camp has replaced its ‘Jai Shri Ram’ as its TRP is on a downward slide after the elections.

While the BJP has made ‘Jai Shri Ram’ a political issue in its attempt to take on Banerjee in Bengal, the party on Monday said the state is the land of Maha Kali and thus ‘Jai Shri Ram’ and ‘Jai Maa Kali’ will be slogans of the party.

“They (BJP) have decided to change the slogan from Jai Shri Ram to Jai Maha Kali as the TRP of Ram is on a downward slide. They are mixing religion with politics,” Abhishek had said while addressing a protest rally.

The TMC, especially Mamata Banerjee, has accused BJP of being a party of outsiders who do not understand the culture of Bengal.

In the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, the BJP bagged 18 out of 42 parliamentary seats in the state. The TMC’s tally came down to 22 from 34 it had won in 2014. The BJP’s tally in 2014 was only 2.