Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister on May 30 at 7 pm at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Members of Union Council of Ministers will also take the oath. This was communicated by the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday afternoon.

The ceremony will be held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

“The President will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7 pm on May 30, 2019, at Rashrapati Bhavan,” said a tweet from the official Twitter account of Rashtrapati Bhavan run by the President’s Secretariat.

President Ram Nath Kovind requested Narendra Modi to advise him about the names of others to be appointed as members of the Union Council of Ministers and indicate the date and time of the swearing-in-ceremony to be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Narendra Modi was unanimously elected as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Saturday after which he called on the President in his capacity as the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

An NDA delegation, led by Amit Shah, President, BJP, and comprising of Prakash Singh Badal, Rajnath Singh, Nitish Kumar, Ram Vilas Paswan, Sushma Swaraj, Uddhav Thackeray, Nitin Gadkari, K Palaniswami, Conrad Sangma and Neiphiu Rio, had called on the President on Saturday.

They handed over a letter to the President stating that Narendra Modi had been elected leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party. Letters of support from NDA constituent parties were also handed over to the President.

This is the second time after 2014 that Modi would be sworn in as the Prime Minister of India.