Union ministers M Venkaiah Naidu and Rajyavardhan Rathore will on Friday present awards to selected All India Radio employees for their outstanding performance in various fields.

Prasar Bharati, which runs Doordarshan and AIR, organises the Akashvani Annual Award to recognise the good work done by the AIR workers in programme production, news, management and audience research, among others.

Currently, AIR broadcasts programmes in 23 languages in various formats such as music, interviews, talks and news through its network of 421 broadcasting centres.