The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released the second list of the candidates for the upcoming Karnataka legislative elections on Monday.

The second list contains names of 82 candidates, taking the total number of candidates announced by the party to 154. There are 224 seats in the Karnataka assembly.

The constituencies announced by the party’s Central Election Committee included Gokak, Ramdurg, Bagalkot, Gulbarga Uttar, Bidar, Maski (ST), Koppal, Bellary (ST), Bellary City, Shimoga Rural, Tumkur City, Kolar and Chamarajanagar among others.

While Chandrakant B Patil will contest from Bagalkot, G Somashekhara Reddy – the brother of tainted mining baron G Janardhan Reddy – got the ticket from Bellary City.

Kumar Bangarappa, the son of former Karnataka Chief Minister Sarekoppa Bangarappa, got the ticket to contest from Sorab, located in Shimoga district.

Veeranna Charantimatt will challenge Congress’ Hullappa Yamanappa Meti at Bagalkot in Uttar Kannada. BJP’s Chandrakant B Patil will challenge Congress’ K Fatima in Gulbarga Uttar.

In the historic city of Koppal, BJP fielded CV Chandrashekhar against Congress’ Raghavendra K Hitnal.

From Honnali, the BJP gave the ticket to former excise minister MP Renukacharya. He will take on DG Shanthanagouda of the Congress.

Dr Manjunath will contest from Chikkaballapur and Prof Mallikarjunappa will contest from Chamarajanagar.

The list contains not one Muslim or Christian name. There is also no woman candidate among the 82 names.

On 9 April the BJP had released the first list of 72 candidates. The list included 48 sitting or outgoing legislators from the state’s northern, central and southern regions.

Read More: Karnataka Assembly election 2018: BJP releases first list of 72 candidates

Among the names were party’s chief ministerial face BS Yeddyurappa from Shikaripura, KS Eshwarappa from Shivamogga, Jagadish Shettar from Hubli-Dharwad Central, Basavaraj Bommai from Shiggaon, CM Udasi from Hangal, KV Hegde from Sirsi and B Sriramulu from Molakalmuru (reserved).

Only three women were among the 72 – Sashikala Jolle from Nippani, Roopali Naik from Karwar and Poornima Srinivas from Hiriyur.

On 15 April, the Congress released the names of 218 candidates which included Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, who will contest from Chamundeshwari in Mysuru. The 69-year-old Karnataka CM has won five times from the seat since 1983.

Read More: Karnataka assembly poll: Congress releases list of 218 candidates

Though he was re-elected from the adjacent Varuna seat in Mysuru district in the May 2013 assembly polls, the party high command has agreed to field his son Yatindra from his home constituency this time.

It was speculated that Siddaramaiah might contest from Badami in Bagalkot district but the party fielded Devraj Patil from the seat. State Working President Dinesh Gundu Rao will fight from Gandhinagar in Bengaluru.

The party gave tickets to 15 women candidates.

The party is yet to name candidates for Shantinagar segment in Bengaluru Central, Kittar, Nagthan, Sindgi, Raichur and Melukote.