The BJP on Friday appointed election in-charges and deputy in-charges for Delhi, Maharashtra, Jharkhand and Haryana, ahead of the state legislative assembly polls in the four states.

In four separate statements, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) General Secretary Arun Singh announced, Union Minister Prakash Javadekar is the election in-charge for Delhi, Rajya Sabha MP Bhupender Yadav for Maharashtra, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar for Haryana, and Rajya Sabha member from Rajasthan Om Prakash Mathur for Jharkhand.

“Ahead of the Assembly polls in Delhi, BJP President Amit Shah has appointed Union Minister Prakash Javdekar as the poll in-charge and Hardeep Singh Puri and Nityanand Rai as the deputy in-charges,” the statement said in Hindi.

The assembly polls in Haryana and Maharashtra may take place later this year, while Delhi may go to the polls early next year.