Himachal BJP president Satpal Singh Satti on Saturday constituted six high level Committees for smooth and effective implementation of party programmes.

Five of the six committees are headed by senior BJP leaders and sitting MPs while party office bearers have been included in the committees.

Former chief minister Shanta Kumar would head the "Swachhta Abhiyan Committee" and MLA Suresh Bharadwaj, former MP Suresh Chandel, and former state BJP chief Khimi Ram would be its members while "Office modernisation and e-library" committee would be headed?by MP Anurag Thakur with Praveen Sharma, Aditya Banyal and Y R Bakshi as members.

Ram Swaroop MP has been appointed convener of "Yoga Day celebration Committee" assisted by Jai Ram Thakur, Randhir Sharma and Rajiv Bindal (all MLAs) and former MLA Vipin Parmar as members.

BJP Rajya Sabha MP Bimla Kashyap would head the "Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao" committee with state Mahila Morcha president Ritu Sethi, Kripal Parmar, former MP and Payal Vaidya would be among the members.

The "Aajevan Nidhi" (Life membership) would be headed by Virender Kashyap, MP with former minister Narendra Bragata, Vikram Thakur, Ram Singh and Vinod Mahajan as members while Rajiv Bindal, MLA would be head of Training Programme committee with Rajinder Garg, Yuvraj Bodh, Rajpal singh and Jagdev Thakur as members.

The committees would monitor implementation of various programmes and give their suggestions, Satti said.