Arjun Kapoor bagged the Worst Actor (Male) award for "Gunday" while Sonakshi Sinha won the Worst Actor (Female) award for "Action Jackson", "Lingaa" and "Holiday" at the 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards announced here on Saturday.

The annual Golden Kela awards, modeled on Hollywood&’s Golden Raspberry awards, “recognize” the worst movies and performances each year with their peculiar brand of humor and creative category names.  This year&’s awards ceremony was held at the India Habitat Centre.

“Humshakals”, starring Saif Ali Khan, Ram Kapoor and Riteish Deshmukh, won the award for Worst Film while the Worst Director award went to Prabhu Deva for "Action Jackson".

Tiger Shroff received the Worst Debut Award for "Heropanti" with "Bang Bang!" starring Hrithik Roshan being chosen for the Rgv Ki Aag Award For The Most Pointless Remake/Sequel. Sonam Kapoor was the award-winner in the self-descriptive ‘Why Are You Still Trying’ category.

Director Abhishek Sharma, who was also the Guest of Honor at this year&’s ceremony, bagged an award for his movie” Shaukeens” in the “Baawra Ho Gya Hai Ke” (Have You Gone Crazy) category.

 “I am extremely excited to win the Baawra Award, as Golden Kela Awards are the only awards worth winning in the industry that celebrates mediocrity like no other film industry in the world,” Sharma remarked tongue-in-cheek after receiving the award.

In the Special Awards category, Action Jackson bagged another Kela with the “Shakti Kapoor Award For Misogyny In Film”, while Shahrukh Khan was honoured with “Jadoo Award For Most Convincing Looking Alien”.

Priyanka Chopra was the winner of the “The Dara Singh Award for The Worst Accent” for “Mary Kom”.

There was also some rare recognition for creativity in the horror movie domain with “6-5=2” being chosen for the Khooni Dracula Award for the Most Creatively Named Horror Film.

Yo Yo Honey Singh was chosen for the “Bas Kijiye Bohut Ho Gaya Award”, while his composition Blue Hain Paani from “Yaariyaan” got the Most Irritating Song award. “The Ice-Cream” by Shabbir Ahmed for “The Expose” got the Most Atrocious Lyrics award.

This year saw no Anti-Kela awards (awarded annually to the “saving graces of Bollywood”) as “Filmfare is honest enough to recognise such movies and so Golden Kela is happy with giving only Kelas,” said Anant Sharma, the presenter of the awards.

Bringing the awards evening to an end, Anant announced that the work for the next year&’s edition is “already on” as movies like Tevar, Roy and MSG have been released. He also announced that this was Kela&’s last year in Delhi as Mumbai would be the awards’ hosting destination from next year.