Ever since the release of its trailer, ‘Article 15’, starring Ayushmann Khurrana in the lead role, has been the talk of the town.

Now the filmmakers have launched the first song of the movie, titled “Shuru Karein Kya”, today. This song resonates with the current scenario of the country in a profusely illustrative manner.

The song is like a wake-up call that emphasises on us to stop being mere spectators, take action, lead by example and bring about the change that is much needed.

The title reflects on the actions that are required to be undertaken by youngsters of today’s generation.

The catchy rap has been sung by Slow Cheeta, Dee MC, Kaam Bhaari and Spit Fire. The electrifying foursome also wrote the lyrics of the song, which has been composed by Devin DLP Parker and Gingger Shankar.

On Tuesday, a fascinating poster was also released by the makers with the thought-provoking caption “Insaaf Ki Bheekh Mat Maango, bahut Maang Chuke. Ab Farq Laayenge”.

The film’s title, ‘Article 15’, refers to the article of the Indian constitution with the same name that prohibits discrimination on the basis of caste, sex and religion.

Besides Ayushmann Khurrana, the movie will also star Isha Talwar, M Nassar, Manoj Pahwa, Sayani Gupta, Kumud Mishra and Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub.

This film has been directed by Anubhav Sinha. Sinha is also producing the film in collaboration with Zee Studios. It is scheduled to release on 28 June 2019.

Here is the song: