The Inspector general of police (Jammu Range) and the senior superintendent of police, Jammu district, were among 11 senior police officers who were on Wednesday transferred by the Governor’s administration.

MK Sinha has been posted as IGP (Jammu) in place of SD Singh who has been shifted to the police headquarters.

SSPs of five districts have also been shuffled in a sudden move.
Rafeequl Hassan, Incharge DIG, Armed Police, Jammu, has been posted as Incharge DIG, Armed Police, IRP, Kashmir.

Tejinder Singh, SSP, Budgam, has been posted as SSP, Jammu, relieving Vivek Gupta, of additional charge of the post.

Rayees Mohammad Bhat, SSP, Udhampur has been transferred as AIG (Technical), in the police headquarters.

Rajiv Omparkash Pande, SSP, Poonch has been posted as SSP, Udhampur, in place of Rayees Mohammad Bhat.

Nagpure Amod Ashok, SP, Hazratbal, goes as SP, Budgam.

Sudhanshu Verma, SDPO, Sadder, Srinagar, has been posted as Incharge SP, Hazratbal.

Ramesh Kumar Angral, SSP (A), CID headquarters has been transferred as SSP, Poonch. Sumir Kotwal, Deputy Commandant, IR 15th Battalion goes as SP CID (A) Hqrs in place of Ramesh Angral.

Master Popsy, Additional. SP, awaiting orders of posting in PHQ has been
posted as Deputy Commandant, IR 15th Battalion.