Follow Us:

More than half a dozen DCPs, ADCPs transferred

Statesman News Service |

In a major reshuffle in Delhi Police, more than half a dozen Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) and Additional Depupty Commissioners of Police (ADCPs) have been transferred.

Parmaditya, DCP(Central) has been transferred as DCP(Security). Parmaditya will be replaced by 2006 batch IPS officer, Mandeep Singh Randhawa, who was serving as DCP(Southeast), police sources said on Saturday.

Romil Baaniya, additional DCP-I, New Delhi district has been promoted as DCP and will be taking over from Randhawa.

Vijay Singh, who was serving as DCP(Northwest) has been transferred as DCP(Traffic) and will be replaced by Dumbere Milind Mahadeo, who was serving as DCP(Railways).

Vikramjit Singh, DCP(Outer) has been transferred out and will be replaced by MN Tiwari, who was serving as DCP(Security). Singh will be reporting to PHQ till further orders.

Pushpendra Kumar, DCP(West) will be the new DCP(Security). Vijay Kumar, DCP (Traffic) will replace Pushpendra Kumar.