Follow Us:

Third smart cities list to be announced on Tuesday


Union government will announce third list of Smart Cities on Tuesday, a release stated on Sunday.

“Announcement of third list of Smart Cities will be made by Urban Development Minister M Venkaiah Naidu,” according to the release.

The government had announced first two lists of smart cities in January and May this year.

In the second list, which was announced on May 24, 13 smart cities were selected by the government.

In order to modernise 100 mid-sized cities, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has launched the Smart Cities Mission.

Read more:

2nd smart cities list out, Lucknow gets top place