The Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha has released the first DHE Odisha Plus 2 Merit List 2017 for admission to junior colleges across the state. Students can find the merit list on the official website of DHE – The Odisha Plus 2 Merit List 2017 is also available on the Student Academic Management System (SAMS).

Cuttuck’s Ravenshaw Junior College and BJB College in Bhubaneshwar have the highest cut-offs at 93.17 and 92.67 per cent, respectively.

According to reports, 1,578 colleges have participated in the online admission process across Arts, Commerce and Science streams; offering over 4 lakh seats. Over 3 lakh students have been included in the first DHE Odisha Plus 2 Merit List 2017, of which the highest are from the Arts stream with 2,27,790 seats. Arts is followed by Science and Commerce streams with 1,30,018 and 42,835 seats, respectively.

The second Odisha Plus 2 Merit List 2017 is expected to be released by DHE on 22 June followed by the third merit list on 3 July. Classes at junior colleges across the state are expected to begin in the first week of July.