The Bigg Boss Season 12 came to an end on Sunday night. Before the New Year began, the fans got their winner of this season. Deepak Thakur, Romil Choudhary, Sreesanth, Dipika Kakar and Karanvir Bohra had ended up as the five finalists, and¬†Dipika beat them all to lift the winner’s trophy.

The show started off with the current housemates talking to their family members. Karanvir’s wife congratulated him and showed her support. On the other hand, Romil’s supporters from his hometown got together to shower their love on him. Meanwhile, the evicted housemates too came to attend the event and support the finalists.

Television actor Karanvir Bohra became the first housemate to get evicted on the finale.

Amid all the suspense about who is going to be the winner of the show, Salman Khan and comedian Bharti Singh performed together.

Next, it was Romil Choudhary’s turn to be be eliminated after a journey of 105 days, leaving behind Deepak, Sreesanth and Dipika.

Then came the biggest twist, which is usual in the Bigg Boss house. The three top contestants were offered a part of the winner’s prize money which they can get if they decide to leave the show. Deepak Thakur, who got a lot of support from his fans, walked out of the show with Rs 20 lakh.

Sreesanth and Dipika Kakar, who have been very supportive of each other throughout the show, were the last two left in the race.

The long wait ended with the actress, Dipika Kakar, holding the Bigg Boss Season 12 winner’s trophy and Sreesanth finishing the runner-up.