Follow Us:

KMC by-poll in two wards on 22 november

Web Archive |

Kolkata, 20 November: Two wards of Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) ~ 1 and 24 ~ will hold by-polls on 22 November. Trinamul Congress and other parties have nominated their candidates for the KMC by-election in these two wards. Sita Jaiswal and Mrinal Saha from the Trinamul Congress will contest from wards 1 and 24, respectively. Anjali Choudhury from CPI-M, Mamata Singh from Congress and Sujita Kumari Sahu will contest for ward number 1. Forward Block candidate Dilip Kumar Pandey, Congress&’s Goutam Bajpayee and Purnima Choudhury from the BJP have been nominated to contest the by-election for ward number 24.     SNS