Sri Lanka skipper Dimuth Karunaratne won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in their World Cup fixture at the Kennington Oval on Saturday.

Australia started cautiously and are 53 without loss after 10 overs with skipper Aaron Finch batting on 34 and David Warner on 17.

Sri Lanka have included all-rounder Milinda Siriwardana in place of right-arm fast bowler Suranga Lakmal in their playing XI. On the other hand, Australia have also made one change in their line-up. They have included left-arm pacer Jason Behrendorff in place of Nathan Coulter-Nile.

After the toss, Dimuth Karunaratne said: “We’ll bowl first. It has been rainy, so the moisture will help the seamers initially, so we need to take the advantage. (Nuwan) Pradeep is fit to play. He’s been playing really well and has recovered. Siriwardene will play instead of Lakmal. We have trained harder since it has been frustrating with all our games getting rained out. That’s all we can do.”

Aaron Finch said: “I still haven’t managed to win a toss. I would have bowled first. There’s a bit of cloud cover. It will swing around initially and we will have to bat well to see that phase through. We haven’t done too well particularly with the bat. We have done well in patches in the tournament, but it hasn’t come together for us. We need to be disciplined against the new ball. Hopefully no more spin from me today. Nathan Coulter-Nile is stiff and sore from the last game and Behrendorff will be replacing him.”

Winning only one out of the four matches played, Sri Lanka stand at the 5th position in the points table, however, Australia are at the third spot after winning 3 out of the four matches played.

Here are the playing XIs of both the teams:

Australia: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Jason Behrendorff

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne(c), Kusal Perera(w), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Milinda Siriwardana, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep